Monday, December 12, 2011

SAFF Championship 2011: Team India Retains Their Champions Tag After Defeating Afghanistan 4-0

India 4-0 Afghanistan

India won the 2011 SAFF Championship after defeating Afghanistan 4-0 in the finals held at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi. India retains their Champions tag and this is the 6th time India won the title. Savio Medeira  thus became the first person to win the trophy both as player and as a coach. Sunil Chhetri the star player of India claims hat-trick of SAFF Awards and now he will be the man to watch at the 2012 AFC Challenge Cup.

Sunil Chhetri                 (P 70')
Clifford Miranda           (77')
Jeje Lalpekhlua             (79')
Sushil Singh                   (90+4')

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...