Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Final squad of Honduras for world cup

Honduras coach Luis Fernando Suarez finalizes his 23-man squad for the World Cup. “During the course of the qualifiers, 54 (players) played and today there are 23, with 31 left behind who helped get the national team through but are not here now,” said Suarez . Suarez also said: "I ask the ones who have not been called up to understand. A lot of players were part of this process, but only 23 can be called. I cannot keep everybody satisfied.'' Suarez hopes that his selection is going to be fruitful in near future and he is confident that the selected players will not let him down.


The squad is as follows:
Goalkeepers :
•    Noel Valladares (Olimpia)
•     Donis Escober (Olimpia)
•     Luis Lopez (Real Espana)
Defenders :
•    Brayan Beckeles (Olimpia)
•     Arnold Peralta (Rangers),
•    Emilio Izaguirre (Celtic),
•    Juan Carlos Garcia (Wigan Athletic)
•    Maynor Figueroa (Hull City)
•     Victor Bernardez (San Jose Earthquake)
•     Osman Chavez (Quingdao Jonoon)
•     Juan Pablo Montes (Motagua)
Midfielders :
•    Luis Garrido (Olimpia)
•     Roger Espinoza (Wigan Athletic)
•    Jorge Claros (Motagua)
•    Wilson Palacios (Stoke City)
•    Oscar Boniek Garcia (Houston Dynamo)
•     Andy Najar (Anderlecht)
•     Mario Martinez (Real Espana)
•     Marvin Chavez (Colorado Rapids)
Forward :
•    Jerry Bengtson (New England Revolution)
•    Jerry Palacios (Alajuelense)
•    Carlo Costly (Real Espana)
•     Rony Martinez (CD Real Sociedad)

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...